(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


32 | Los Angeles, California

I am looking for a quirky, self-reliant guy to go out with, try new things with, mentally explore, and hold onto in the night.

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Wine tasting


in his own words...

I don't think it'd be accurate to tell you how I am. That's something you have to decide for yourself. So, I'll try to tell you as much about what I do as I can. I play Japanese Role Playing Games. My games are like reading a book or watching a show to me. I'm willing to play multiplayer games, but I don't naturally gravitate to them. I watch smart, goofball comedies like "30 Rock" or "Community". I watch fantasy shows for their dramatic otherworldly ideas and plots like "Buffy the Vampire Slayer" and "Supernatural". I love watching everything I watch for the human interactions and character explorations. I love to travel. I like seeing new places, just to see them, and experience them in my own way, regardless of how limited that is that day. My idea of traveling is checking out the nightlife, food, and hotel room of wherever I'm staying. I don't like taking tours, and I don't plan ahead for outings very much past safety concerns and how to get there. My crowning achievement was traveling 6 weeks last year from SoCal to Louisiana and back without a plan. I like to try new things, so I rarely fight very hard against something I've never done before as long as it's not a tour. I'm most proud of skydiving for my 26th birthday. I love to eat. I don't restrict myself when it comes to things I've never eaten before. That is not to say I won't need time to work up the courage if it's not something I typically deem edible.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any