(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


30 | Los Angeles, California

I was completely kidding when I hit enter on that username, but I kind of like it now.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am always doing new things
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out




Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

in his own words...

I'm left-handed and blue-eyed so that makes me at least one in a hundred, haha. I love learning so over the years I've accrued a number of useless talents. (I'm just a show-off.) I'm athletic, but I know nothing about sports. I'm a cinematographer, but I've never seen any of the Godfathers, the Rockys, or the Terminators. I can cuss like a sailor, but I hate the B word. (My favorite phrase is butt-cheeks. I don't use it often, but there's something so damn funny about it.) Big cities make me anxious and yet here I am. And I can't stand commercials, but I think I would be really good at writing them. I guess you could say I'm a walking conundrum, haha. (I just realized that's why my favorite thing in life is when you experience a combination of things that shouldn't work and yet they are so beautiful together.) I'm looking for a bright and light-hearted girl who can crack a good joke. If you fit the bill, just message me and say hi!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 28
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral