PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Jane

40 | Los Angeles, California

Funny, smart and pretty British-American woman seeks someone who has similar interests in music, sports, and the arts.

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

Her 16 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Volunteering

Watching sports

Fitness

Photography

in her own words...

I am British-American as well as Irish. I grew up in Santa Monica and come from a big family (five siblings). My family are very funny and I have a bawdy sense of humor (the British sort) and find it easy to have a good laugh at different aspects of life. I am a Writer and am currently working on my first novel. (I majored in English Literature in College and I'm going on to get my Masters in Creative Writing). I also paint watercolor landscapes, sing in a choir and play the cello. I get along well with people who are easy to talk to, who are honest and open and opinionated. I really like the performing arts, going to museums, reading dining out, going to the movies, being out in nature (I'm also a horseback rider). I would like to meet someone who shared my interests and I'd also be open to new interests that the other person has. Cheers!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • Less than $25,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 33 - 43
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral