PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Oscar

58 | Los Angeles, California

I am a successful, sane, kind gentleman

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I am always doing new things
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »

Camping

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Shopping

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

I am a successful, sane, kind gentleman who is looking for someone who is well-grounded, kind to others, successful, confident, intelligent, silly, warm, and funny. At this point, I can distinguish baggage from experience, love from infatuation, emotional attachment from craziness. The person I'm looking for can do the same. She's got a full life, but room for more. I've been rewarded professionally. I'm looking for a genuine personal connection, not a caretaker. I don't need saving, dressing, grooming, etc. I'm not a project, so if you're looking to "fix" a man I'm not for you. (We can't really be "fixed" anyway.) I'm serious about work, but like to have fun. I'm funny. I like going out, especially to new restaurants or to hear live music. I'm fully domesticated. I even cook sometimes (without the aid of a microwave). I'm verbal, but not verbose. I'm friends with exes and don't like to fight -- life's way too short. I run, play guitar, am a published author, and I can dance. I'll save the rest for that cup of coffee or drink! My date would be someone who is content with herself, has self confidence, a sense of humor and is not afraid to speak her mind. Also she would be able to take care of herself. What I mean by that is this. If your credit cards are maxed out; you have a bank balance of 20 cents, and you are a step and a half from foreclosure, and are considering bankruptcy; you should be addressing those issues first. . If you like to hold hands and take long walks to anywhere, and talk about anything that comes to mind, then we have something in common. She should also have some goals and ambitions

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 62
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any