(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


55 | Los Angeles, California

Sorry, but I don't know how to sum myself up for you, definitely not in 140 characters.

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports

in his own words...

For the past five years, I ran my own company, building websites for nonprofits. I now work full time in the e-commerce department of a downtown bank. Since I’m not wholly comfortable blowing my own horn, I asked some friends what they thought about me, and here's a sampling: Siskel and Ebert say “Two thumbs up.” "Smart." "Honest." "Really funny." "Cute." "A really good guy." “Great conversationalist” “Engaging” Frankly, I wish they’d oversell me a bit more. I'm always up for doing new things, epecially with interesting people. Some of things at the top of my list are cooking, dancing, hiking, and exploring restaurants, plays and music. I work in downtown L.A. and it gives me a great oppotunity to pop into MOCA or Disney Hall, or drop by Cal Plaza for a summertime concert. When I'm relaxing at home (on the West Side), I enjoy cooking, catching up on the latest Hulu show and reading good novels. I also run and do yoga. I'm looking for someone who's honest, caring, almost definitely not a Republican, someone who at least finds me funny if not someone who makes me laugh, someone who is really good at at least one thing that I'm not nearly as good at, who likes to try different things, who likes cats, or at least my cat. I'd be happy to find someone who wants to cook with me.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 49
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any