(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


32 | Los Angeles, California

Itinerant. Vagrant. Vagabond. Tramp. Rogue. Factotum.

She is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, she can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

She is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in her relationships.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

Her 17 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards




Wine tasting



in her own words...

My name is Mandolyn. I don't play the mandolin and neither did either of my parents. I'm just from Vermont. Phew, now that we got that out of the way... This is a daunting task. I've been living in LA for two years now and this is the longest I have lived anywhere in ten years. Ironically, I hate LA. I got here randomly. I had just moved back to the states after spending two years in South Korea and the rest of Asia. I was back looking for an adventure and thought, well why don't I just get friends to drive me from the East Coast to the West and see everything there is to see in between. The plan was to get to California and after six months move to Chile Well, about four months in something happened to me. I got old. Yup. I finally got that urge to stop roaming. It just hit me one day. I started collecting things. I had a bed frame. I painted my house. I bought a car. Things seasoned travelers never do when they know they are meant to leave again. So here I am. I'm living in a city I hate but only because I want to settle down, but not here. I'm still here because I live in Hollywood. A city everyone dreams of visiting, and I'm "lucky" enough to live here, so I'm giving it one last shot to make my dreams come true. (so Pretty Woman of me) The problem is, I"m a hopeless romantic. I'm a hippie, and I'm not trying to get famous. I'm an aspiring novelist, a sketch comic, and a girl that wants land and goats and chickens and bees (I started making chevre in my apartment) living in LA. It's hard to find like minds here. I'm a vegetarian, an animal lover, a dreamer, and a dabbler. If I find something interesting, I try it immediately. Right now, my newest interests are quantum physics, pinhole cameras, acupuncture and tissu. I'm looking for someone that's not afraid to run wild with me and also not afraid to spend the whole day outdoors, without their blackberry.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Hindu
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral