PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Patrick

60 | Los Angeles, California

Life is too short ... Let's have fun and Live life to the Fullest in all Honesty and Truth

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

His 18 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Politics

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

I'm not interested in meeting lots of different women and going on lots of dates, so please only contact me if you are equally serious about finding your partner and believe we are a potential match. I've had a number of different personal and professional experiences influence who I am today. I was raised in South Africa & New York but spent many summers visiting my grandmother in London. I was a geek in high school dance and date in college where I studied engineering and therefore remained a geek!. My career has taken me from New York to Hong Kong, London and Japan where I completed a deployment in 2011. I led a company of 54 Worker and it was both incredibly challenging, different and rewarding. I think friends would describe me as well-educated, cultured, outgoing, with a relaxed personality. I'm optimistic, hard working, reliable and a good friend. I enjoy playing soccer, windsurfing, snowboarding and tennis. I like to spend most weekends outdoors either hiking, exploring different neighborhoods or visiting exhibits if the weather is poor. I enjoy international travel, outdoor concerts, foreign movies, dancing, cultural exhibits, history and fine dining. Although I'm 56, I'm in great physical shape and I will boast here although I find it troubling that most people honestly think I'm in my 40s. I am looking for a (wonderful) person, someone who is accomplished in her own right and is comfortable and enjoys a sophisticated lifestyle. I'm certainly not looking for a "trophy"...rather an equal, a true partner in life. Someone who will enjoy new pursuits, both professional and personal. A serious relationship (please, no serial daters). (I'm here in order to spread my "opportunity circle", as someone called it, as I don't date employees, clients, or friends of either.) I also hope to find someone NOT AFRAID of commitment. My heart's been broken enough by a serious relationship or two when an extraordinary woman just can't pull the trigger for marriage.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 53 - 63
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any