(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


51 | Los Angeles, California


He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »


Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




in his own words...

Uh, I'm rather private. That's part of why I've posted no photos—not because of a current relationship, an uncanny resemblance to the Elephant Man, or an international manhunt. On request I'll happily send photos and an explanation, along with – for a limited time, this combination kiwi peeler//back-scratcher, yours to keep! As an Aries I'm guilty as charged: energetic, enthusiastic, direct. I'm a writer and tech company co-founder seeking a partner for laughter, love, marriage and kids. Smartphone version: 6'1', Midwestern, athletic, brown hair, green eyes, ten toes. Tablet: Strengths include compassion, attentiveness, diligence and communication. Weaknesses: excessive joy in organizing; scary capacity to delay organizing; difficulty behaving adult-like when kids nearby are having fun; inclined to bouts of exuberance. Desktop: I tend to be very curious. This makes me a good listener, I've been told. It also tends to engulf me with more to explore, read, and watch than I have time for. On the upside, it means that I can find pleasure, fascination, and challenge in even the smallest moments and simplest activities. (Subtext: I'm generally not boring.) I'm honest, financially secure, and I love to laugh hard. Random surfing: I love to travel and have triggered my share of adventures. Good times. Friends repeatedly invade my home for game night -- and they're all still talking to one another. My two awesome sisters are among my closest friends. Newly learned this year: Home remodels can spread across your home like an oil-rubbed bronze, Silken Pine virus. On-the-fly adaptability mesmerizes me. I'm at my best with women who are vivacious, curious, and forthright. I hope you find kids hysterical and want some yourself, and that you're a cockeyed optimist who doesn't take herself (or anyone) too seriously. A lively mind, an open heart, a quickness to laugh, and I go weak in the knees. And if you're funny, I don't have a prayer.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral