(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


49 | Los Angeles, California

A smart, kind East Coast transplant. Wit included.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts







in his own words...

I’m a well-educated East Coast transplant in love with the messy beauty of Los Angeles. The sun, lively dinner parties, hiking in the canyons... all good things in my book. My intelligence is of the creative-curious variety. I like solving problems and uncovering the origins of things. My origins? I grew up in a family of visual artists, and art endeavors are central to my work and play. I'm a catch. I'm a director, and tend to follow my nose from one project to the next. I love my work. Music energizes me. As does trying new food, visiting new cities, swimming in the sea. I go back east often, and still own a house in Maine. What else can I tell you? I look young for my age. And take good care of my mind and body. I'm good at many things... solving problems, seeing the bright side, finding my way without a map, talking and listening, making people laugh, telling bedtime stories, cooking a good meal with just a few ingredients. And you? You have substance. You like to laugh. You're still curious about what the world has to offer.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any