(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


28 | Los Angeles, California

If you want something with your heart than you've got to fight for it.

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I am very empathetic
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 20 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

Hi my name's Jean, born and raised in SoCal. I'm new to this whole process, but am just trying to see whats out there in LA. I lead a pretty hectic lifestyle due to a few jobs that I love, however, I usually dislike the types of women I meet through my work/nights out with the company since I meet the same type every time. I've met a few decent women while out, but I simply want to meet a woman with a bit more substance. Someone that isn't too into the club scene (or I wouldn't be on this site), but rather enjoys the simple things in life. Of course I know how to have a good time and I enjoy going out, but a club isn't my preferred placed to meet women. I am very open minded, however, so prove me wrong if you're something special and going clubbing all the time. Anyways, I enjoy traveling (like the rest of the world) and frequently take weekend getaways for no particular reason (I'm very spontaneous crave a bit of adventure in my life). I also love to people watch (a big hobby and it's made me quite adept at analyzing human behavior), but I particularly like composing ridiculous/funny dialogue to go along with the situations. I guess you might say it's my private movie theater of sorts that only has one showing per couple, dog walker, parent-child outing, etc. A few things I enjoy are cooking (from scratch), nice dinners, hiking/fishing/camping/snowboarding/surfing, going to clubs/bars for a drink/to have a good time with friends, wine tasting in Napa, Hawaii/Caribbeans/resorts to relax at, and I love just spending time with someone and simply watching TV/films while we order in and talk about anything and everything. I like the latter the most since there's no substitute for quality time spent with a friend or lover and the other activities aren't nearly as intimate since there are always interruptions. I'm an odd mix of intense worth ethic towards my life goals that's balanced by my need for adventure and love of being reckless/goofy in order to enjoy

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 19 - 23
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any