(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


41 | Los Angeles, California

It never goes away but it all works out

Her 14 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I always wanted to be that girl at the bonfire, high and happy and easy going and ever so slightly mysterious and always just a little late to arrive and effortlessly glowing, flakey and of course, barefoot. But the reality is, I've never been late for anything in my life. I'm too open to be mysterious and I can't stand the thought of myself (or my kid) stepping on glass, a nail, or some other sharp, unidentifiable object teeming with tetanus. The truth is, I'm an extremely aware, present and responsible person. I'm super organized and precise and I worry about people's feelings and no, I'm not now nor will I probably ever be a laid back beach chick with wind swept hair. However, the truth is also this - I throw killer parties, I wear awesome cocktail rings, and I've dated enough musicians (hey, this is LA) that I can hold my own with just about any music related conversation. In fact, conversation, that's the key isn't it? I would love, more then anything else, to meet someone who can talk. To talk to someone who can engage. To engage with someone who is engaged with the world. My perfect night is one with great wine and great talk. And yes, great chemistry too. I love drinking wine, tasting wine, thinking about wine. It's my third true love after my daughter and my writing. In a perfect future I'm writing my books on my Paso Robles estate. But I'm perfectly cool with my present as well. I live in Silverlake and adore it here (although I think there's plenty to love about all parts of LA). I have found myself in the position where I'm surrounded almost exclusively by happily married men and women, wonderful moms and dads who I see and chat with every morning at pre-school drop-off and every weekend at ten a.m. birthday parties. Otherwise, I'm at home or at my writing office, my nose pointed at my laptop and my hands sorting through stacks of chapter related index cards. I can't do the bar hopping thing anymore. In the first place, babysitters can be hell

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 37 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any