(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


49 | Los Angeles, California

Solid, professional, fun, fit guy looking for similar partner to see all L.A. has to offer us...

He is popular, trustworthy and dependable. However, He has an impetuous, spontaneous, fun loving side which also makes him exciting.

He admires people who are traditional, responsible, precise and orderly, yet spontaneous, socially savvy and affable.

He likes a partner who has good manners, old-fashioned courtesy, unambiguous values and social grace. Nevertheless, he tries new things and explores new ideas and he particularly likes people who share his energy and curiosity.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm new to the site and putting my positive energy out there :) I'm a Chicago-born and raised guy with solid, no-drama, midwestern upbringing. I've had a great family, education, successful and rewarding creative profession, and amazing life-long friendships. But I'd love to expand my social network as I'm relatively new to the area - and I'd also love to have a special person to share life and adventures with. I've been in Southern CA almost since college. I've also lived internationally and only relocated to LA fairly recently, so I'd love to meet like-minded guys for hanging out and/or dating. My passions are travel, good food, any activity where I can break a sweat, new experiences out and about in the city, and good laughs. I'm looking for someone who is positive, goal-oriented, fit, funny, and uncomplicated. Someone who is easy on the eyes but who can handle a deep conversation. Serious about accomplishing their goals, but not too serious about themselves. Someone who can hike Runyon Canyon during the day and clean up nice for a good dinner on the town at night :). I love cooking dinner and a movie night at home as much as actively kicking it out on the streets. And I can have as much fun traveling through a third world country as in a 5 star hotel. My friends are positive, funny people who also have a spiritual side in terms of having a positive effect on others and desire to do good in this world in some capacity. I gotta admit I've got qualms about filling out this profile, but at the same time I know that it will attract quality people that will bring fun and laughs (and hopefully romance) in the year to come. Hit me up, say hey, and let me know if any of this resonates with what you are looking for....

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral