PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Eric

46 | Los Angeles, California

Make It Happen

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Hobbies

Museums

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Shopping

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

It would be cool to find someone to hang with outside "the scene". If I walk in with someone new, chances are he's probably barely old enough to drink, too young to remember who was president before Bush#2 or Clinton, is into older guys and is a dead ringer for the boy next door... But none of these is who you need to be. Be outgoing and original. Be creative and inspiring, or simply be sincere. Be amazing and brilliant, or just be understanding and open-hearted. Be able to want more out of life than to be categorized as this or that or villianized for who you love. Be above caring what car someone is driving and be happy with who you're dating, instead of the model that just walked in. Insist on my total attention, have new views on life I could learn from and have a sense of style-- whatever style that is: skater, hip-hop, nerdy, preppy, trashy, anti-style, etc. You can always just be you. That says a lot about me. Younger guys usually do it for me, but I'm open to guys who are older too. Cute comes in all ages and intelligence lasts a lifetime. In my spare time, I'm big into film, wine and anything that goes with them-- I write screenplays and I'm known to hit the gym or the beach... Or I'm out for drinks. The good life would be to live at the beach in Venice or the North shore of Hawaii and travel between both with a guy who likes to BBQ on the weekends and wants to vacation in places where sandals are considered formal wear. I spent a lot of time around the water and beaches. Or maybe take the train from London to Paris for a week of good debauchery. It's okay. I work hard and I deserve it. I claim to surf but I haven't been in the water in ages so my goals are to get back in the water surfing and to learn to kayak. Work, create, live, love and have fun. "Order like a king, Create like a god, Work like a slave" - Brancusi

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any