PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Paul

58 | Los Angeles, California

What is Your Story ?

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 22 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Spirituality

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

I am just a guy trying to make in this world that we all live. Sometimes I am successful and sometimes, not so much. But my mother used to say to get from one mountain top to the next, you have to go through the valley and that is when you learn the most. I am at a point in my life where I want to stop learning and start living. I am a fun loving, level headed guy that enjoys both being around people, and socializing as well as getting away to chill out and unwind. Some times it feels good to get out of the suit, or just put on an old pair of jeans and getting my hand dirty working on something. There are many things that I enjoy to do such as fishing, being on the water, going on cruises, going to NYC to the theater, going out to fine restaurants to experience different types of cuisine or just staying home and grilling some steaks and sharing a bottle of wine with someone special. What i am as a person is a very subjective topic depending who you talk to. But i consider myself to be very honest ( probably to honest at times), trustworthy, kind, and a man with integrity. I work hard and I respect someone who works hard as well. I am looking for a woman to share my life who has similar interests as I do, but also someone who has different interests that I would enjoy. I am not looking for any more drama or issues, but someone who enjoys life and would like to be in a situation where we could enjoy life together. Imperfections make us unique, so I hope you have one. I would enjoy meeting someone that is positive, personal, realistic, and objective. Someone that is communicative; able to share feelings and emotions. I hope to meet someone that I can build trust and intimacy with; someone that is collaborative, independent, and confident. A person that cares about themselves and others, and has realistic expectations in life.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 49 - 69
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral
    • No formal education