(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


43 | Los Angeles, California

Hollywood Kid...

His 17 interests

« »



Dining out







Performing arts

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Hi. My name's Bret. -I am from Hollywood Proper. i guess that makes me a minority, as I remember when Runyon Canyon was called the Huntington Hartford Estate. One time I broke into there and almost got bit by a snake, another time me and my best friend entered through Mulholland and almost rode our dirt bikes over a cliff, yet another time I was driving up Fuller and two gangs were having it out up there; shortly after stumbling upon said ruckus, three guys with knife wounds tried to bust their way into my car to escape the melee. In short, Hollywood was a weird place to grow up. Most of my childhood friends wound up druggies, and by the time I went to UC they went to 'The Pipe'. However, you can't pick where you're born, and at least dealing with all the madness at a young age made me tough and wise to the strange ways of the city. Can't complain, and if I wanted to who would listen? -I work in the entertainment industry. Was working on a PhD at UCSB, but after I sewed up my MA started to question the validity of the discipline shortly after I finished the latter half of the coursework. (It happens.) -Um, I look young for my age, am educated, artistic, athletic, monogamous, love dogs, close to my Mom, and even have a full head of hair. That being said, I am sure I have oodles of shortcomings and am openly willing to discuss them with any possible suitor (for females is that 'suitee'?) over a cup of coffee or sandwich, preferably at The Apple Pan. -Pleased to meet you, PS. I am not the biggest fan of Match. Not sure if I transpose properly into this method of getting to know someone. But I did my best and humbly apologize if you think I come off a tad bizarre in any offhanded way

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any