(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


74 | Los Angeles, California

Playmate Sought to Share Fun Interests, Good Conversation, and Desire to Make the Other Happy as We Realize Our Needs and Goals

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »

Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports





Watching sports


in his own words...

OK, getting it up-front: I lost my wife to a long-term disease. We had a lot of fun doing Many, diverse things in life. I am moving on - just to be who I am. I care for my partners, family and friends and nothing makes me more happy then seeing them happy. I have many diverse interests in sports, arts, travel, charities and life in general. My playmate could hopefully be my long-term partner but that takes time and work; and I ready to commit to that. I have always been attracted to, & been involved with younger, energetic, athletic women who can certainly be smarter and more accomplished than me. I want to experience life at its fullest & feel I have the means (as long as I don't get crazy) if there is someone to share it with. I am very social and probably a Type B+ -- with a strong desire to help others. I consult pro-bono to help others turn their dreams into reality - cause it is fun and exciting to see that happen. I want my partners to have their space and trust them to have their male & female friends to experience life. I am one of the most faithful partners ever & especially faithful to my faith. My personal relationship with Jesus is very important but my friends & family represent all faiths & some without a spiritual foundation. If you don't share an interest, don't resent my interest; I sure won't resent yours. My energy level & athleticism hasn't changed much over the years & I'm told I look & act as a much younger man. I hope so. My kids are adult & so supportive of my getting out there. LA for 30 years after NY & a lot of the rest of the world because that is part of my spirit. Regular Army officer, higher education associate dean at two major universities, non-profit management, social and athletic club (with restaurants) management, White House Aide, and many more personal, social, professional and cultural experiences have contributed to who I am. I would love to have a soul mate to build on that life.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral