(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


69 | Los Angeles, California

...not an impossible dream.

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I know that I'm going to meet the woman of my dreams and I decided that it would be a good idea to write down my thoughts so that she might know in advance something of what I'm all about. I was born and raised in Vancouver BC. From my father, I inherited a fearless, 'can do' approach to life; my mother was an extremely gifted and hard-working painter; from her I inherited my appreciation for music, art, thoughtful dialogue, an inquiring mind and cooking with imagination and love. Growing up in a colder part of the world, I learned to skate and play hockey when I was nine; I still play on Fridays at Toyota Sport Center where the LA Kings practice; the pleasure I get from it is hard to describe but well known to most who play the game. After my first year of college, I got a job with an international airline and later took another year and a half to work my way around the world. From all of this travel I learned that people in most of the world are very similar yet completely different. I am very romantic and sensitive to the energy of others, supportive and an excellent listener; you won't have to say things twice to me; if it's important to you, it's important to me - I know my own story; I want to hear yours. Of all the members of my extended family, I connected best with my mom: strong yet gentle, capable and optimistic; these are some of the qualities I'm looking for in a woman. I am the quintessential omnivore; I enjoy most foods with two prerequisites: I like to try and eat more healthy foods than less-healthy ones and, I want to feel the love they're made with; mine or someone else's. As a child, I was taught that, 'whatever you do, do with all of your might, for jobs done by halves are never done right'. I try to do everything I do with passion, not seeking perfection, just doing my best because I believe that you pretty much get out of life what you put into it. My taste in music is quite eclectic; Mark Knopfler of Dire Straits, Bonnie

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Less than $25,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 49 - 64
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral