(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


63 | Los Angeles, California

Love: What is it else? a madness most discreet.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »




Dining out











in his own words...

I work as an immigration defense lawyer. I am in the midst of learning to become a trial lawyer because I discovered I have a hidden talent in that area and want to develop it. It is a tough road this late in my career, but I can do it. I always take the harder path. I believe that women deserve respect equal to men in every way. I had women leaders in the military, so I have no problem dealing with a talented, competent, female. I like the type of woman that usually scares the heck out of other men. I am wise enough to lead, follow or get out of the way, when it is appropriate. Socially, I do better with a small circle and deep conversation. A woman who takes over the room when she enters is a nice balance. I look darn good in a suit or black tie wear too, if I may say. Does my woman have to be beautiful? To me: she does! That does not mean I am looking for a specific type. In fact, I believe true beauty is projected from inside. A woman who can get people to do useful things because she asked them to; usually has some type of inner something going! I practice Brazilian Jiu Jitsu and hope to enter competition soon. I have started to take my training seriously and I am starting to get back into decent physical shape. I have 20 years experience in the martial arts and more military experience so I have no need to play macho games. I enjoy laughing at myself and don't mind if others do. My standards are as high as yours. I want to be with a woman that knows what she is about and is getting on with it. I take care of myself very well, thank you, so cooking and cleaning skills are not as valuable as wit, charm and management skills. I will provide attention, dedication, loyalty, total commitment and responsiveness, with the intent to eventually live a happy and complete life with you as my partner and best friend.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Muslim / Islam
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 43 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral