(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


48 | Phoenix, Arizona

The nice, simple, everyday guy

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

in his own words...

So this is my world in a nutshell...I try to get as much enjoyment out of every day that I can find, whether at my job or at home. I keep myself pretty busy, and I pretty much like it that way. And, though I don't want to make someone be just as busy, I do miss having someone who enjoys doing the things that I like to do. I love to go places no matter how I get there. I like to drive with the top down whenever I can. I love my job and the many places that it takes me, but I also enjoy the time that I can spend in my own house. I consider myself well rounded. I'm a do-it-yourself kinda guy around the house, I'm well spoken and educated, and take any opportunity I have to learn something new, no matter who I'm learning it from. I'm very resolved in my day to day life, including my previous relationships. I have two kids, a teen and an almost-teen, that are both honor students, accomplished musicians and atheletes, and just like their father, enjoy staying very busy. I'm a fairly strict parent although I encourage my kids to become self sufficient by giving them the opportunity to make mistakes. I take pride in the way that their mother and I work together raising them, and would consider her a close, personal friend in any circumstance. I have high standards and high expectations of myself as well as those around me and seldom get disappointed. I've been referred to as a most laid-back person, though I just typically go with the flow and try not to fret over the little things. I try to find the best in anybody around me and can usually capitalize on other people's strengths. I like to laugh whenever I can, mostly at my own expese rather than someone else; but I'm not always successful with that, I can usually adjust my mood through music whether I'm listening, or playing. It can transform the world around me, relax me, and motivate me, despite the occasion where the volume may be a little excessive.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 39 - 44
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral