PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Marshall

66 | Phoenix, Arizona

A man of Extremes - wit, intelligence, and compassion

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I think it is important to be direct
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »

Books/reading

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

Under Construction: My weakness is that cameras and I often do not share chemistry so finding a photo that really looks me without a dorky smile is a challenge . The goal now is to create a true word picture of who I am. Although, I can be whimsical, I am a great best friend and buddy. Helping people to laugh is a real joy and where my sense of humor and wit come into play. (I admit this is also one of my most effective coping methods) My humor is usually based on word play and sometimes semi-insane ways of perceiving a situation. One of my passions and real pleasures is in lightening up someone else’s day and in the process improving my own sense of well being. My interests are extraordinarily wide-ranging and I continue to love learning new things. I am definitely a people person, in spite of early fantasies of being a scientist locked away in a lab. Usually, I can get along with virtually anyone who is not a serial killer, child abuser, or a racist. Meeting new people, in natural settings where “things just happen” and having new experiences is really stimulating. I don’t do nearly as well in contrived and managed situations. However, in addition to being friendly on a casual basis, I also enjoy getting into depth with people, understanding from whence they come, and what they find meaningful in life. I find my work fascinating. I often see it as akin to solving puzzles or mysteries, but I am far from being a law enforcement person. Nothing is more rewarding to me than seeing someone grow, laugh in the process of doing so, and go on to make others’ lives richer as well. I believe sharing life experiences is so much richer and rewarding than living in isolation, which is not to say I do not value and savor time alone, or that I do not fiercely respect both my and the others’privacy. I am looking for someone who has similar attitudes and wants the same kind of balance. The rest of our attitudes, beliefs, and experiences just provide more to l

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 48 - 61
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral