(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


66 | Phoenix, Arizona

Looking for a Companion to share like Interests.

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • I like to work in a straightforward path toward completing the task
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am a single white male who lives in Phoenix, Az. I am fit - not fat, full head of hair - not bald. Responsible, educated, financially and emotionally secure. Love travel, fine dining, roadtrips, sportscars, Beach Resorts of Southern California, Las Vegas, Santa Fe, Scottsdale and small Mexican Beach Resorts on the Sea Of Cortez. An ex USAF Fighter Pilot who enjoys thrills, adventures, exploration and still has a need for speed. Dress well, good manners, clean cut, generous with those I care about. Looking for a confident, intelligent companion, who dresses well, (whether a stylish dress for fine dining, or casual jeans and t shirts when just hangin out at home), who might share the same interests. Should have an outgoing personality along with a desire to explore lifes backroads. Reasonably attractive with good to great sense of humor. Must like animals as I have a 5 old, extremely intelligent, kind and loyal German Shepard who loves everyone once they have been properly introduced. Due to my travel schedule, he spends lots of time at the "Pet Resort". I am not into visible body piercings . At times we should agree to disagree - but mostly have the abilities to compromise, (that goes both ways). Will answer any and all questions honestly and expect the same in return. No criminal records or pictures on the Post Office Wall, however, a few speeding tickets over the years. If interested - feel free to communicate. Enjoy swimming, golf, (but not a fanatic), and College Sports. Voracious reader and listen to great music both in the car and in my home. Have 2 grown educated daughters on their own and doing well. 1 lives in So. Cal., and the other is Scottsdale. We talk and visit each other often.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral