PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Michael

39 | Phoenix, Arizona

Intelligent, confident, and laid back guy seeking the same in a lady

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am tough-minded
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

It's always interesting to try to describe yourself to someone you have never met. I am an outgoing individual that likes to enjoy life and the things that life brings. I have been described as confident (not cocky), goal oriented, outgoing, charming, caring and of course honest. I have a sarcastic sense of humor, and take it as well as I give it. Most of all I am a very laid back individual and can roll with just about anything. In social situations I am considered the life of the party, like to laugh and enjoy making people laugh. While I enjoy leading an active lifestyle, I am well over the club scene. I do however enjoy going out and doing a wide variety of things. On a typical night I could be doing anything from reading to going out to the movies, dinner at a good restaurant, to having a beer at a good brewery. I am an adrenaline junkie and fairly competitive. I love to cliff dive, sky dive, camp, hunt, fish, hike, play softball competitively, football, and hockey. I would also consider myself cultured. It is not uncommon to find me at First Fridays, a comedy club, museums, or even an art gallery amongst other things that I cannot think of at the moment. Ok, now that we are past me describing me, here is what I am looking for. I am looking for someone to share my life with. It took me a long time to understand the best friend as a partner theory, and now that I do I am looking for that. I am looking for an intelligent lady that is strong and independant. Ideally I would like to find someone that is opinionated and not afraid to express their opinions. I would also like to find someone who is active and likes to travel. I have been all over the US, Caribbean, Mexico, and some spots in Europe. I enjoy traveling, and have trips planned over the next few years to continue exploring Europe and Asia.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral