PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Mary

61 | Phoenix, Arizona

Loves exploring the wonders of Arizona. A true rock hound. Loves painting and pets. Loves easy going personalities.

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Playing cards

Spirituality

Travel

Photography

in her own words...

I like art, painting in watercolor, oil and acrylic. I paint portraits- people and pets. I like photography and love taking photos outdoors, as well as portraits. I read books (not novels) which are about my interests- painting, photography, ancient cultures, healing, new age thought, ancient ruins and cultures. I love watching horses run free and love nature and the great outdoors. I love being out in nature and enjoy almost any reason to do so. I also love rock hounding and have books that show many different sites to collect from. I love dogs and cats and I can live with the fact that mine shed. I love being able to bring my dog, Lucy on an outdoors adventure. She is old, but still is adventurous. I am spiritual but not religious. I follow some new age thought, but also glean knowledge from ancient wisdom and practices. I'd like to think I have one foot in each world. I am tolerant of others and I enjoy those who practice tolerance as well. I would much prefer casual dress and by the same token, I would rather own a 4 wheel drive vehicle than a sports car or Cadillac. I pretty much know who I am and like those who know who they are. I like what Jane Fonda had to say in an interview: "I found out that I don't need to be perfect, I just need to be whole." I like that idea. I strive for wholeness by balancing work, recreation and my spiritual life. If I find a friend along the way- then all the better.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 51 - 61
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral