(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


66 | Phoenix, Arizona

Highly active with those 20 years younger. I haven't slowed down just because the hair is not dark. Looking for adventurous you.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a vivid imagination
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out







Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Six foot, well educated, well mannered. Reserved, yet outspoken when necessary. Strong willed but neither physically nor verbally abusive. Good at fixinng things; from kitchen sinks to hurt feelings. Self-sufficient but enjoyes the presence of others. Not afraid to say "no", but would rather agree to a "yes." A match will smile and laugh, sing and dance, talk but not shout, travel but return home, love but not cling. My life has been full. I served as an Air Force pilot out of college and saw the world; flying diplomatic missions; Europe, Asia, Africa, Australia, South East Asia and South America. I spent some time as a Federal Agent and then as an Academic Officer for a major university. I have been a high school science and math teacher, a principal, and a university instructor. I race and built vintage motorcycles, and travel with Csonka, my Australian Sheppard. I have never been sick (other than a cold and a broken ankle) and plan to be around for a while longer. Longevity runs in the family...Mom lived until 102. I am looking for a "forever" relationship, a friend, a lover whose interests are similar and other than mine. Show me things that excite you and I will be as excited (or die trying). I am looking for someone who will be willing to try things and go places she has not done or gone before. I want someone who can be estatic at times and quiet at other times. Romance starts in the kitchen, a multi purpose room, slow dancing to candle light while dinner cooks (or burns-who cares). Ladies, I can cook. Cooking is not a bachelor's survival event, but rather a manly art.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Silver
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 57 - 67
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any