(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


53 | Phoenix, Arizona

Casual Confidence

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »




Dining out



Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports



in his own words...

About myself and what I'm looking for? Okay then, about myself first. Briefly, I'm a work hard, play hard kinda guy. I'm down to earth and real as it gets. I believe in the golden rule and try to practice it every day. I love music, animals and good hearted people. I'm not into drinking or partying everyday but I love going to see a good band, a music festival or happy hour with friends. I have a sense of humor and I'm not afraid to use it. I have been self employed for a long time and wouldn't have it any other way. What I'm looking for.... Well first of all someone who's down with everything I said above but more importantly a woman that is in touch with her femininity. Sexy is a must. To me sexy isn't all about looks though. It can how you carry yourself or the way you look at me or even how you treat people can be sexy. It's also important to be able to spend time together. Even though I'm a busy guy I will make time for the right gal so I would expect the same in return. And I would prefer someone in the area. Not into the long distance thing. Well that was a mouth full wasn't it? lol Anyway take care and good luck. :-)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 36 - 51
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral