PRIMARY

NONE

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(he also shows elements of this type)

Frederick

71 | Phoenix, Arizona

New Kid on the Block

His 11 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Travel

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I have lived in Reno much of my life and I love the confluence of the desert, mountains, big lakes and open spaces, with the ocean just a little way over the hill. Wherever I've travelled this has remained my home base of choice. Now I have been asked to spend some time in our Phoenix office, to help them with some issues and to consider whether I might want to transfer here permanently. Well, I just might. The weather is grand - in the winter at least - and Sedona and San Diego are close enough to scratch my itch. And a fresh start might be a good thing. I am an adaptive person, long on acceptance and short on rigidity. I love to laugh, love a good joke and don't mind a bit if it is on me. Large gatherings among strangers are a little intimidating, but get me talking about something/someone I care for and it will be hard to shut me up. I admire competency and am smitten by people who are willing to bite off more than they can chew just because of the challenge. I feel I am competent in most things and am willing to try to improve the things I'm weak in. I guess I'm a cheerful generalist. I have been unsuccessful in love (I suppose that's why most of us are here) but have relished every minute of it - the wonderful and the awful. I miss being in love. I would like to enjoy the company of a woman who is bright, compassionate, self-realized, confident and gutsy - someone who so blows me away that I'd rather shut up and listen to her thoughts than prattle on about my own. I've signed up for The Whole Shebang, so if this resonates with you, please email me.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 57 - 67
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral