PRIMARY

NONE

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(he also shows elements of this type)

Jim

40 | Phoenix, Arizona

looking for my ice cream truck...

His 13 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Music

Dancing

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Shopping

Travel

Watching sports

in his own words...

Trying to describe myself seems impossible! Who am I? Ugh... Since i'm at work over half my life I guess i'll start there. I work in the Alaska oildfields, the North Slope ( where the Ice Road Truckers make their drops for you reality tv fans) as a well service tech for a native corporation. I've been working up here for over ten years, over six with the same company. I work a two week on two week off schedule so i'm gone at least half the year commuting back and forth to Alaska . I do enjoy my job and the challenges of working in the Arctic Oilfields. I am a proud parent of two young boys, 5 and 13 who live with their mother in Alaska. Its never a dull moment when I have them, all three of us speak fluent sarcasm and have about the same sense of humor. Your parents ever put that curse on you when you were young? " when you have children I hope they're just like you!" Yeah well, it worked they got their wish. And I couldn't be happier :-) Along with my boys my parents are very important to me. I am very close with my family. My only complaint would be they live to embarrass the hell out of me. I'm pretty sure its payback for my teen years and their gray hair. I've lived in Alaska for most of the last 30 years and have decided to move to Arizona for a fresh start and a new adventure. Gladly exchanging the two Alaska seasons, winter and almost winter for Arizonas two seasons, almost summer and oh my god I think my skin is going to melt off! Try to even things out a bit! I'm a bit of a gearhead. I love fast cars and big trucks. I just bought a 09 Wrangler and I just love it! Im a sucker for Detroit iron especially from 65-72. I enjoy watching all kinds of movies and I'm even secure enough to even enjoy "chick flicks"(yes, im straight) I would prefer a romantic comedy over a tear jerking drama but I'm good with just about anything. I'm a huge fan of comedies! Especially the ones with great quotes. Tommy boy, hangover, ect. Or a good stand up comedia

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Answered
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Not Answered
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any