(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


73 | Phoenix, Arizona

Retired Widowed Professor Starting Second Childhood.

He is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

He likes people and is generally comfortable with them. He also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

He needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming
  • I do things on the spur of the moment
  • My friends would say I am very curious

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »




Dining out





Playing cards




Wine tasting



in his own words...

tend to be a quiet, shy, reserved, and conservative individual - probably due to my background. I grew up on cattle and sheep ranches in Nevada and Western Montana. I spent a lot of time on horseback. When my parents sold out, as I was finishing college, I knew ranching was no longer an option. I went back to school and decided to become an applied ecologist. My first real job was at the Univ. of Alberta involving research in the Canadian North and teaching. My two sons were born while in Canada. I joined the faculty at ASU and retired this past May. My first wife and I were divorced after 20 years of marriage. I remarried about 5 years later and inherited two adult stepchildren (finally got a daughter). My wife passed away (complications from cancer), in March of 2009. I am almost finished with her affairs - closing down her corporation, etc. It hasn't been easy but thank God for a few good friends. I am financially independent and hope to get a summer place in the high country soon. I like the outdoors (hiking, fishing, hunting, photography), movies, reading, writing, etc. My professional duties limited my ability to have "outside" friends and activities. I hope to remedy that and have some fun in my "second childhood". I am looking for someone to share the remaining adventures in life.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 67
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral