(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


54 | Phoenix, Arizona


He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming
  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »

Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



in his own words...

I would describe myself as stable in my career and goal-oriented. I think there has to be a mutual physical attraction for there to be good chemistry between two people. Having some similar interests helps–some things I enjoy are dining out, walks in the cool evenings, going to concerts and seeing live music, watching movies including foreign films, traveling, snow skiing, day trips to local attractions and basically enjoying our time together. I studied Agriculture at the University of Arizona and I have a landscaping business. I enjoy working outdoors, I'm not the type of person who can sit behind a desk all day. I have to be out "doing" something and working with my hands. Just because I have a background in horticulture doesn't mean I'm coming over to your house to clean up your yard. I'm only kidding. A couple of years ago, I bought a foreclosure and yes, it has gone down in value. But I plan to stay here for awhile. There's so much to do around here in the way of home improvement projects. It keeps me very busy. I completed my sixth marathon in May 2011. I ran the marathon thirty minutes faster than a year ago. As long as I keep improving my time and remain injury-free I'll continue my training. Marathon preparation is difficult and time consuming but I love the challenge. Some may say that running is an obsession for me. This may be true. But in order to do "anything" well one must work hard to accomplish whatever goal one may have. It's a hobby of mine that helps me stay fit and keeps me out of trouble. As for relationships, I want to be careful and take my time to get to know someone first before jumping into anything serious. I'm not a casual dater nor do I play games. I would like to date someone who stays physically fit. She doesn't necessarily have to be a runner. I try to eat healthy and I'm conscious about what I consume.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any