(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


43 | Phoenix, Arizona

I'm a mature responsible adult that's been single for about 3 years and I believe I'm pretty clear about what I'm looking for in a match.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts



in his own words...

These are the first things that come to mind: I'm 38 years old, I live in downtown Phoenix, I play music, I have a 15 year old son, I'm intelligent, fairly well-rounded, I used to excercise a lot (not so much these days), I love dogs but realize I'm not home enough to really care for one, I love 90210 for it's silly early 90's altruistic and overdramatic take on life, Paul Auster is my favorite author lately, Most recently I've been listening to St. Vincent a lot and I love the band the Books, I work during the day as a bookkeeper and I enjoy it as much as I would any job that I'm relegated to, I love a great conversation, I believe that one's mental well-being has a direct effect on their physical state, I eat mostly organic and vegetarian but like w/ the excercise - I'm not really too overconcerned w/ that these days, if I had extra time and money I would go to school continuously w/out the pursuit of a degree, I haven't been in a serious relationship for the last 3 years, the last serious relationship I was in lasted 6 years, before that I was married for 8 years, I'm debt free and financially secure, and I love love love to travel and see new things.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any