(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


57 | Phoenix, Arizona

Hi there,Looking for a new best friend:)

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • I like to work in a straightforward path toward completing the task
  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions

find out your type »

His 5 interests

« »



Playing Sports


Watching sports

in his own words...

What to say.. Well.. Here I go... Ex Air Force. In life 99.9% of the people run away from danger, I am one of the few that run towards it. I can tell you more ahout that later when we talk. I moved to Phoenix back in 2004, I got divorced in 2005. I am kind of shy when first meeting a new person, but when I feel comfortable I open up. I have a pretty good sense of humor and if I get on a roll you will really laugh allot. I am looking for someone to hang out with and see what happens, eventually meeting a new best friend, or more? Hopefully a PLTR? I don't have any kids but I really enjoy my neighbors and family. I make a really great uncle (so I have been told). I used to have over 400 kids, all boys, when I was spending allot of time helping out at the Boys Club and I really enjoyed the challenge and the time with all of the kids and trying to make a difference in their lives. Hopefully I instilled values, ideas and motivated them to go on to greater things in life. I am not in a hurry so the slower road is ok with me. I am not really into the bar scene but enjoy a happy hour with friends. I would like to meet someone that shares my same values and ideas. For vacations I like to take cruises from time to time to get away. As for meeting the right person, when its right, its right. When I get to that level in a relationship I am totally a touchey-feely person.. Snuggling on a rainy day watching a movie (even not on a rainy day) and sharing a bottle of wine would be great too! I do cook but I can tell you from 1st hand experience that it is not healthy, but tastes so good, who cares.. hehehhe For me talking over the phone is good to see if we click. What do you think? Hope to hear from you soon. Any questions? Just ask. :)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 42 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral