(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


70 | Phoenix, Arizona

Diamond in the rough.

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »



Dining out





in his own words...

A little about me... Me summed up in 4 characters: INTJ For a lengthier introduction: I'm a stoic by nature who cares deeply about family. A technocrat engineer educated at one of the US's finest, I enjoy and take pride in my work. I'm a bit of a nerd, too. Some faves are science fiction, classic rock as well as classical music, jazz, hiking, camping, swimming, Atlas Shrugged by Ayn Rand, and The Prophet by Gibran. I'm 100% Italian and cook delicious Sicilian food. I love travel. I've spent time in over 15 countries and continue to travel. Born and raised in NYC, I've lived in Northern California, Seattle, Chicago, and Germany. I've been in Phoenix for the past 2.5 years. Home is where I hang my hat :) My great passion is flying planes. I used to own a Piper Arrow 4 seater and am looking to get back into the habit. Note: I list myself as smoking socially. In all honestly, I'm quitting. For anyone who has smoked in the past or who has known a smoker, quitting is a process. Please have some patience. About the one I'm looking for... I believe that the best relationships grow out of friendships and that is what I'm seeking. I'm looking for a warm, independent, and genuine woman who values family and her own ethics above all else. Connecting on an intellectual level is a must. I value character above intelligence and intelligence above attractiveness, though all--on some level--are necessary for any partnership. Also, I'm interested in getting together locally. Please, only women in Arizona. I'd just like to add... While I was raised Catholic, I consider myself agnostic--something close to secular humanism. I'm non-religious and don't require any dogma to form my morals. I care deeply about my morals, ethics, and principles. You should know yours and stand by them, too.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $200,001 to $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral