(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


69 | Phoenix, Arizona

Midwestern values

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing
  • I get restless if I have to stay home for any length of time
  • I am more optimistic than most people

find out your type »

Her 8 interests

« »


Dining out



Performing arts



Watching sports

in her own words...

I am a recently retired CPA and university system administrator looking for the right person with whom to enjoy retirement in an energetic fashion. I was married briefly in my early 20's and always thought I would remarry but find myself at 64 still single. Perhaps that says more about me than anything I could put in words. I ran the LA Marathon in another life but need to get back into a consistent exercise routine as I am not in the shape I want to be. I enjoy watching almost any sport except boxing and love the outdoors, the beach, and the ocean. Predictably, I have two adorable cats, Chelsea and Katey, who are my "kids." I'm looking for an intelligent, well-educated gentleman, in the true sense of the word, who is looking for good conversation, fun things to do, and possibly a long-term relationship and more. I'm a fairly strong-willed Democrat--a Progressive--who supports the Obama Administration, so strong-willed Republicans would not enjoy my company. As you can probably tell, I'm honest and not afraid to say what I mean so I appreciate open, honest men. I spent the summer of 2011 in Belmont Shore (Long Beach), where I lived for 11 years in the 1980's and 1990's and would love to make this an annual event.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 58 - 68
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral