(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


43 | Phoenix, Arizona

See past my moustache, and into my soul.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

in his own words...

I am hoping to find someone who can make me laugh. I am hoping she'll be well-adjusted to the modern world, but not too reliant on modern gadgetry. I am pretty picky when it comes to dating (most women I am interested in are already involved). I must admit, I like attractive women. I like beautiful eyes, there's something about the neck, and nice legs, too. I am somewhat attractive myself, according to others. I am fairly athletically-built, although they will likely not ask me to pose shirtless in Men's Health. I do not have perfect teeth, but do have a great smile. I can be a bit self-conscious but am not afraid to approach people I don't know or dance like an ass in a club. An extroverted introvert? (I can also dance like a normal person.) I am looking for someone who comes from a decent family, or at least has come to grips with her less-than-decent-family. I hope she'll have hobbies, even some that may be different than mine. I hope to find someone who enjoys super-crazy fun-filled borderline dangerous adventures as well as relaxing nights watching a movie or cooking a good meal. I am looking for someone who is both confident and modest, independent but committed (not legally). I value honesty and good communication. Trust is very important to me. I will show appropriate public affection, holding hands, sneaking kisses in parking lots and stairwells; but will not be your conjoined twin at the afternoon BBQ or make out with you in the check-out line. I currently work in California, but am in AZ until the end of March. I work as a Biologist for the National Park Service. I went to college, got me a couple degrees to prove it. I have been though a divorce. Married for 5 years, then... I can fill you in if you're interested. We divorced 4 years ago. I have had one significant relationship since then. I am a mellow, easy-going person. I like outdoor adventures, especially riding bikes. I also love music and am learning how to play the gui

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Hindu
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any