(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


42 | Phoenix, Arizona

Life's short, HOT POCKETS

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

in his own words...

I'm even tempered. I'm loyal. I'm faithful. I'm outspoken. I'm loving. I don't pull my punches. I have values. I have morals. I like honesty. I like funny. I miss my late wife. I am recently widowed. I lost my wife to colon cancer in July. She taught me just how short life is and to grab hold of somebody that you care about and hold on. To tell the people you love how much you love them and to cherish every moment. Now that she is gone I find myself with lots of time to be sad. I don't want to be sad. I realize it is very soon after her passing that I am looking. I'm not looking for love. I want a friend. I am not done with life yet. There are many things we had planned on doing together, now I don't want to do them alone. I'm looking for someone who can brighten my day when I'm feeling blue. I want someone who has ambition and also craves lazy days in bed. I want someone who can cook as good as I can or at least attempts to. I want someone who likes cats and dogs. I want a happy person in my life.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • No formal education