(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


54 | Phoenix, Arizona

Your mountain is waiting.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »




Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

Life is complicated, isn’t it? But the key is to learn to roll with it! I want to experience as much as possible in this lifetime, and would love to find a friend with whom to share laughter and fun. It is truly the foundation for anything more – passion, intimacy, and love that can stand the test of time. I am ambitious and dedicated to my work, which requires me to commute four days a week to San Diego (and my plan is to relocate there). But I am aware of the need for balance, and I’m athletic and active in my free time. I trained and competed in Arizona Ironman last year and continue an aggressive workout schedule. I can be independent and solitary at times, social and silly at others, but I always enjoy the magic that life brings me. I have three children who have my undying devotion. My ideal mate is energetic and has a love for the outdoors. She has an athletic build and enjoys being fit and healthy. She is confident and self-reliant, but also enjoys the company of a like-minded partner. Beautiful eyes and a sparkling smile are an attraction, and I hope to find someone who enjoys challenge and exploration! Let’s not complicate things – a lovely friendship is first, with the potential for more!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral