PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Rktman

53 | Phoenix, Arizona

Looking for someone special to adventure through life with!

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

To me life is about the journey as much as the destination. The only thing that holds you back is you. We all have things we want to see happen in our lives. Here's a few. I want to sail a boat down South and go thru the Panama Canal, come out the other side and explore the islands for a while. I was fortunate to live on a boat for a year and have never forgotten the feel of the wind and sea. Then, go up to the colder side of the world and see the Northern Lights...probably the best visual you can get without having to do drugs. Then, get scuba certified and be one of those guys you see on shark week. (Not getting eaten of course, just close enough to touch). And all the while be lucky enough to share and enjoy the adventures with someone special, who lives life and doesn't let things just happen, she makes them happen. Closer to home I love to cook, I knew all those years in the restaurant business would pay off...eating and entertaining is really a lot of fun. I like day trips and like to explore and get off the beaten path. I have been fortunate to have traveled to many places in the world in my life and still think I have just started. I exercise because if I didn't I couldn't keep playing ice hockey with a bunch of 20 something’s who think they are invincible. Really hard to do, but really fun! I read a lot and think I'm starting to understand Eckhart Tolle and "The Power of Now". I do my best to stay present and not get too caught up in the past or future. Life is about a series of lessons; I just don't want to have to deal with the hard one's more than once. The rest is just about living life everyday, enjoying the time with friends and family while being happy and exploring dreams... And yes, I still say "please" and "thank you" and open doors for women.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 36 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any