(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)

New Member

75 | Phoenix, Arizona

I seek an honest, sincere, romantic woman

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »

Dining out



Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

in his own words...

Hi. I am a happy and friendly person. I'm 5'10"/170 and, wow, have reached 70, but you would never know it. I am always guessed for younger in appearance and personality. That is the new 55, isn’t it? :) Phoenix has been my home for thirty-three years. I love the Valley. There is so much to see in the area and beyond. I have been divorced for about two years. My sons are both married. Politically I have been a centrist for some time and judge each issue on its own merits. I am not religious and believe that god is within my conscience. I must tell you that I am allergic to cats. I have enjoyed having parrots in the past. I like sharing good feelings with someone special in an honest, sincere relationship. Yes, I am a romantic and love to hold hands and hug. And I am a gentleman. I was working part-time Mon-Fri afternoons until recently and am looking for a similar situation. I enjoy good conversation, dining out, movies, CNN, nostalgia, sightseeing, concerts and some sports. My musical preferences feature ballads and love songs, jazz, show tunes, classical and even back to the roots of rock'n'roll. If you like my description, I look forward to hearing from you. Best wishes, Barry

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 60 - 70
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral