(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


66 | Phoenix, Arizona

Artist at Heart- Looking to share the beauty of this life with a like-minded gal.

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 20 interests

« »




Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards






Wine tasting



in his own words...

My friends would describe me as friendly, warm, sincere, caring and sensitive. I moved to the Phoenix area from Cincinnati in Feb of 08. I have lots of relatives here, thus am somewhat familiar with the area; still, it would be nice to discover new items of interest. I am looking to make new friends and develop a social network. In Cincinnati, I have many friends that I used to get together with often for dinner parties and social functions; I am looking to find a new group of socially-minded folks. I am content in being single, yet would enjoy the company of a very social woman. I am looking for an easy-going relationship with someone close to my age. Being the eternal optimist, the ups will far exceed the downs in life and sharing them is a gift. Beauty in all forms is very appealing. I find that found in nature especially so. Perhaps we could discover new places together? I've recently taken up sailing and find it a BLAST! I am looking for places nearby to do so again. Go figure…I love the water, yet the journey has taken me to the desert! Having lived a very spiritual life in my twenties and thirties, I am still connected, tethered to all that is Good. I am free to travel and experience the warmth of a seaside resort town or village, to backpack in the Rockies, to snorkel/sail in the warm seas (new ones for us to discover, since I am only familiar with those on the Atlantic) and watch endless sunsets. Urban settings, especially quaint places are so much fun, too. You could introduce me to some of your favorites! My ideal match would have a good sense of humor. She enjoys the arts, gardening and loves being outdoors. She has a fondness for animals.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Silver
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 54 - 64
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral