(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


54 | Phoenix, Arizona

Live, love, laugh! Life is to short for drama and head games. Say what you mean and mean what you say!

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »


Dining out




Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

in his own words...

Wow, answering all these questions really makes you dig deep inside yourself. What can I say about myself? I joined the Marines out of High School. Fell in love with the idea of being a father so I got married. Worked in the construction field after I left the Marines. Raised my sons and then got divorced. That is my past and if you don't want to know about it don't ask and I won't tell (man, where have I heard that saying before lol). I turn 50 this year and as the song goes "In my next 30 years" I plan to live, love and laugh (of course, it would be better with someone special to do that with). However, I'm off to a good start I think. I completed my Asociates of Business Administration last year. I am now working on my Associates of Applied Science, studing Drafting and Design Technologies. I will graduate about June 2013. There are alot of things that I enjoy doing such as bowling, sitting by a campfire watching the stars, sitting in the dark listening to soft music (very relaxing), hanging out with friends and spending a quiet evening with my special lady. There are many more things out in this world that I have yet to try but if I'm with someone special anything could happen :). If the right person comes along then I have no objections to marriage. It is a wonderful thing to be in when love comes from both people. I have resently moved to Phoenix, AZ from Las Vegas, NV for work. I am loving the atmosphere here and the people. I'm contemplating making this my permenant home, since I am only here for the next year. Finding that special someone will definitly make me stay here. I am currently working 10 hour days so most my week days are work, relax and then sleep lol. But come the weekend I'm ready to shake off the dirt and sweat and have some fun. I want to go out and take what life has to offer. I'm a typical Leo as Leo's go. I am loyal, honest, charming and dependable with a little bit of stubbornness thrown in for good measure lol. I am looking for that s

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every day
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any