(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


47 | Phoenix, Arizona

"A humble man doesn't think less of himself, he just thinks of himself less."

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • It is important to respect authority
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out






Playing Sports



Watching sports

in his own words...

Holy cow! Really? An online dating site? I never would have thought I'd be here, but I'm not afraid to try new things, so what the heck?!?! I am shy at first, but warm up quickly. I am friendly, kind and generous. Third generation native Arizonan/Phoenician. I love to cook with/for family and friends. I actually spent some time in culinary school, but learned all the good stuff from my Mom! I love the outdoors...mountain biking, hiking, hunting, fishing, camping, horseback riding. My family has been in the cattle ranching business for several generations. We have a ranch in northern AZ and I spend as much time there as I can. Yes, I can really ride a horse! I am not obsessed with my looks, you won't see any self portrait, shirtless mirror shots here. I work out several times a week and recently started trying yoga -- it is harder than I ever thought! My favorite method of exercise is a long ride on my mountain bike. I love the challenge of riding single track, and love the climbing because what goes up must come down...FAST! I have a son and a daughter who are 9 & 7 respectively. They are everything to me. My kids do not live with me, they live with their Mom. My Ex is one of my best friends (there is no funny business, she recently re-married a great guy). We have maintained a close relationship for our kids' sake, but we have become much better friends, and it is really cool. Weird I know, but that is how it is. Figure it is better to be up front and honest about my relationship with her, if it is a problem, then it is better to know about it now rather than later. I Love hanging out with my kids, going on weekend trips to our ranch or our cabin, coaching sports teams, working on school, boy scout and girl scout projects. Friends are an important part of who I am. I have lots of great old friends that I have had in my life for 30 years. I consider my friends to be one of my greatest blessings in my life. If you have any questions, don't be a

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with parents
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral