(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


37 | Phoenix, Arizona

I like spontaneity, but am responsible. I love discovering new places. I'm career career minded and family oriented.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun
  • I am tough-minded
  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out



Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I like spontaneity, but am responsible. I love discovering new places, whether it be a new travel destination, or a local restaurant I haven't been to. I'm sarcastic a lot, maybe too much at times. Having a positive attitude and communicating well with others is very important to me. I'm very career minded and family oriented. I have a 9-yr old son that lives with me 1/2 of the time. I'm a professional in the Software Development industry. I like to spend time both indoors and outdoors. I enjoy hiking, skiing, scuba diving, watching movies at a theater, cooking, day trips, relaxing at home, and much more. My ideal match is someone who is honest, trustworthy, strong, opinionated, and flexible. It's really hard to define a "perfect match" because I think a lot of it comes down to chemistry and common interests. I think you know when you meet someone where they're a good match for you.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 37
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any