(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


58 | Phoenix, Arizona


He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out







Performing arts



Wine tasting

in his own words...

I realized that I am at a point in life where I have or can have about anything I want. Sadly the one thing I want is not bought at the mall or ordered online, well maybe it is if this works out! I want someone special, best friend and lover that I will be with for a very long time I’m not interested in a date or endless dating A couple of years ago I had one of those wake up calls that makes you change or realigns your priorities and you start thinking about that life is short and we should not waste our time. Family, love and all of the intangibles that we take for granted the most important. So about me! I am funny most of the time I have a prominent wise guy side that is sometimes dry and sarcastic and a bit of a smart ass. I am romantic thoughtful, generous, kind, so on and so forth yada, yada… I enjoy being home, I feel lucky that I have one so like to enjoy it when I’m there. TV, movies, cooking improvement projects, simple pleasure, BBQ’s, playing the guitar being in the desert, SCUBA diving, fishing walking in the mountains, I have gone to art galleries and enjoyed it, I have gone to plays and stayed awake, Vegas, Disneyland, Flag, Tucson the Caribbean and a coral reef. Going to concerts, music taking a drive staying in bed on Sundays, a good thunderstorm, fire places, wine a good streak a great burger and let not forget the Chicago dog! Jeans are my uniform of the day but I do clean up well… Have a recent picture! Guys are visual creatures, it sort like gals are with shoes and handbags Ok its really not that hard as most all cell phones have a camera in them. I’m a pretty simple person with limited baggage I grew up in Chicago and served in the Air Force for several years. I am also not a fan of endless emails if you think we click let me know we can chat on the phone and or meet in person, which is the only way to really get to know someone.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral