(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)

Mary Jo

54 | Phoenix, Arizona

RECIPE FOR THE PERFECT MAN! a little bit of Woodrow, a little bit of Gus, ALOT of Ronald Reagan, with a Mad Max touch:)

She tends to be traditional. She feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around her and can be fiercely protective of those she loves.

With her stoical attitude coupled with her dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, she often becomes a central and effective player in her social and business networks.

She is attracted to those who share her values; she admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy her orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

Her 14 interests

« »



Dining out





Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports

in her own words...

Hi, My name is Mary Jo, but most people call me M.J. or Jo. I am a native of Scottsdale, Az. and have a beautiful extended family that all still live here also. I am divorced and have 3 children. Two of my children are in college and one still at home with me. I adore my kids, and I they adore me ...( I think) I pretty much love doing everything. Except mop. I really hate to mop floors. MY FAVORITES: Horse back riding, swimming, lake activities, napping on a cloudy/ rainy afternoon, reading, learning interesting facts, making prank phone calls, watching football and basketball, especially the Steelers, Patriots, and the Suns. I like to bet on the Steelers, they are my "lucky team". $$$$$ I snow ski with my snowboarding kids, but seem to be picking up some "not so funny nicknames" as they become better and I become older! :) What makes me smile?? They do. What do I enjoy doing locally? Hmmm, well, there are not many things I have not done considering I have never lived anywhere else. LOVE: Tee Pee Tap Room & Los Dos Molinos for those Mexican Food cravings. Harold's in Cave Creek for music and dancing is one of the best, The Yard House in Scottsdale is fun for watching sports and watching people and El Chorro Lodge is a great "oldie but goodie" for a relaxing,romantic evening outdoors. I like good wine, a cold beer, a fruity martini, and a cocktail called a "nutty Irishman" Favorite Movies: Lonesome Dove, Good Will Hunting, Sweet Home Alabama, Dodge ball, Wedding Crashers, and Bruce Almighty. Yikes! Almost forgot my hero, True Grit starring JOHN WAYNE. Ideal Match? This is the tricky one. It seems this person is a little tough to find! Although there are some very wonderful, quality men out there, with fine character and moral values, that are alot of fun with very nice personalities, the COMBINATION that I am looking for, is just rare.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral