(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


39 | Phoenix, Arizona

My screen name is inscrutable_ben. Can you "scrut" me?

He is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

He likes people and is generally comfortable with them. He also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

He needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

in his own words...

Tired of guys being intimidated by your intellect, salary, or height? I thought so. You wont find any of that here. I prize a woman with a brain who isn't afraid to use it. That is not to mean that she would brow-beat everyone she talks to. On the other hand, she is not a door mat, either. Isn't there a happy medium that she can find? I am here because I seem to have lost the ability to realize when a woman is flirting with me. HA! I am pretty self-sufficient and not looking for a mommy, housekeeper, cook, or seamstress. I can do all of that for myself. Indeed, I have a culinary degree and am going back for another degree. What I am looking for is someone to be the yin to my yang. We do not need to agree on everything, just the fundamental thing, which would be religion. Please be open to trying outdoor activities, as I am willing to try things I do not regularly engage in.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • Some college