PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Gary

66 | Phoenix, Arizona

Looking for a friend

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

Story Edit I am I retired Architectural Signage Designer, just ending a 27 year marriage. I have 1 daughter and 1 grandson that mean the world to me. I am working hard to get into shape. I workout 6 days a week I ride a custom Goldwing trike. Photography (black & white & infrared) and Percussion (drums) are very important to me.I had a one man show at Central Arizona College last summer. I am a good cook and I smoke my own meat which are both more enjoyable when you have a significant other to cook for. I am kind of an old hippy just trying to make peace with the world and looking for someone to share it with. Friends first, the rest takes time. I usually don't like to talk about this up front, but meeting people on the web is becoming very strange. Most of the time outside of my house I walk with a cane. If that is not a deal breaker, I'll be happy to tell you everything about it. I am still active, it just takes a little longer to get where I am going. I have no specific type that I look for. I want someone that is comfortable in her own skin. An affectionate and caring person, that is not afraid to show it. I am looking for a good friend first, if more developes that would be great. Its a plus if you rode or at least liked motorcycles. I have three cats that run the house, if you don't like them, you can't come in.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 54 - 63
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any