(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


69 | Phoenix, Arizona

You need to know two things about me...

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out




Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

First thing. I can be very funny. People say that my sense of humor is one of my best attributes. Ask anyone. I'm not saying this because I think I'm funny. The proof is in the pudding as they say proverbially (whomever they are). When I talk, people laugh. Seeing people laugh, I deduce that I am making that happen. Ergo. I just say funny things. Let's leave it at that. (In re-reading this, apparently I don't write too funny though. Hmmmm.) Second thing. I am quite smart. It's both a blessing and a curse. OK, now the usual stuff. I'm eclectic, calm and caring of nature and active of lifestyle. I create, design and write for a living. I have sailed around Cape Horn, zip-lined through a rainforest and walked on fire. I have cooked on TV (ask and I'll show you sometime). I have ghost-written books on nutrition and fitness. And, there's so much more. All that being said, I don't tend to dwell on the past, other than for reference and texture. My life is today, tomorrow and in the future. How about you?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any