PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Cory

51 | Phoenix, Arizona

Let's get out of here, and do something fun...

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Shopping

Travel

Wine tasting

Photography

in his own words...

Hello, Recent enlightenment has motivated me to create a much better profile, LOL. Hope you like it As it say’s above, I am a 47 (soon to be 48) male looking for one true friend/partner. I have never been married, no kids, and my last relationship was so long ago, that I can’t remember the year (sad, I know). I have immersed myself into family, friends, and hobbies, so much that I forgot to have a relationship. Times have changed, and I have found myself with time and desire on my hands. I am an Arizona native, and with the exception of a Navy tour, have had the same zip code. My interests are very widespread, and most of them are outdoors. I love to build mechanical things, hunt, fish, explore, camp, show cars, road trip, etc. I also enjoy kicking back on a beach, with an umbrella drink in hand. Walking hand in hand, snuggling, smooching are also favorites (but I may be a little rusty). I also enjoy festivals, museums, small shops, basically anything active. Baggage seems to be a strong topic on here. I have some. My mom used herself up caring for my father, who passed in 2000. She needs a little help, so she lives with me. I am not tied down caring for her; she does pretty well on her own. However, she will live with me until I am no longer needed. I am looking for someone who is motivated, kind, caring, trusting, and interested in a monogamous relationship. Kids are great, and I have helped raise many of my friend’s children. I have no problem with being friends first, as long as there is a possibility of taking it further. I have no interest in a FWB, or one night stand relationship. If I am not “ your cup o tea”, then I wish you all the best in your search.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with parents
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral