PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Tony

49 | Phoenix, Arizona

Looking for something new and exciting at a new and exciting stage of life.

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming
  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Politics

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

in his own words...

I am a professional writer who excels at writing about others but struggles to write about the one subject about which I am most familiar, that being me. I am many different things, depending on the day. I am gregarious and a people person at some times, introverted and introspective at others. I love new things, but some new things more than others (traveling to new places, absolutely; trying new foods, a little less). What am I looking for? Well, there isn't a list to check off. Compatibility is important, but I also don't want someone who is exactly like me. In short, I have no preconceived notions for what I'm seeking. But when I find it, I'm pretty sure I'll know. I have an unusual job with unusual hours and an unusual lifestyle, but it never bores me, either in the day-to-day routine of it or in the ever-changing scenery that it offers. I am ambitious, but with most of my lifelong ambitions having already been met, I am always on the lookout for new ones. I have lived in many places, all of them in the U.S. (so far). I love to travel and do so frequently, mostly within the U.S. but occasionally to other countries. The only thing I don't love about traveling is doing it alone -- perhaps that is where you come in. I have an offbeat sense of humor. I love a girl who can make me laugh, but even more, I love a girl who can laugh with me, and occasionally even at me. I love to work out, even though I don't always have time to do it as often as I wish I could. I have been happily divorced for almost 20 years, I am the proud father of a U.S. Navy sailor who has reached that wonderful age of adulthood and independence, this exciting new stage of her life ushering in an exciting new stage of mine, as well, a stage in which I am ready to find my soulmate. The one I am looking for is the one who, after I say goodnight to her at the end of the first date, I can't wait for the second date, and the one for whom that feeling never goes away even after 10

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral