PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Lucas

40 | Phoenix, Arizona

If talk is cheap, why's phone service so expensive?

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »

Books/reading

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

in his own words...

My family is from the West Coast and the East Coast; I grew up in the Midwest. I went to school in Texas. So, that means I'm from everywhere. If you see me with boots on and driving a Suburban one day and a coat and a tie attending the Opera or PHX Theatre the next, it's totally normal. I'm driven. I work in a research and development lab. Sometimes my world is very much like the television show Big Bang Theory, and as work requires I can turn into Sheldon Cooper when I need to. On the other hand, unlike those guys, I'm perfectly comfortable grabbing a drink and socializing at a party. Love to laugh. Laughter, for me, is one of the ultimate highs in life. I will take a comedy film over an action film any day. Even romantic comedies, if you're nice. I get along really well with people who have a great sense of humor, who are kind by nature, and who are really easygoing. I also really like good conversationalists, people who have great listening skills, and people who are genuinely curious about the world. I love music. Any kind of music, from the 50s to today. Yes, even ballet, musicals, and the performing arts. Masterpiece theatre. And country music. And hip-hop; I grew up on old school "golden era" hip-hop. Tell me your favorite Pandora station; I'm looking for new recommendations! Car nerd alert. I drive an old exotic german sports car that turns heads... and I have to fix it, too! I got my MBA in international business and I work for an international company. They fly me out to Paris every year, so I'm looking for someone who wants to go to Paris perhaps once a year for vacation. In a previous life, I worked as a financial planner who did survivor relations counseling for the military, FBI, CIA, and law enforcement. I don't like to burn bridges with anyone because I saw firsthand that our lives are very short. Love to ski and snowboard... since I was young, actually. I was skier, but then I was a skateboarder when I was a teenager and

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any